because i have not been able to replicate it

The year 2009 is gone; we would be wise to list the things that we’ve learned. Many things are different, you are not the same as you were last year, I know I am not… and if u are u need to rethink this whole life and living thing… so here is my list of things I learned in 2009. not in any order whatsoever that is why I am going to number them all 2009.

2009.) I learned that making and EATING peanuts at 3AM is a bad idea, seriously don’t do it….that ish is messed up
2009.) I learned that in the big cat family, a panther wouldn’t have more than 1 wife, but a tiger wood….still cracks me up
2009.) I learned that my lack of faith in our politicians can be renewed every morning, with headlines and ish..
2009.) I learned that the wise are wise for they love and the foolish are so for they are convinced they understand love…I will love more in 2010.
2009.) I learned that love is not a myth
2009.) I learned that you cannot choose them, trade them (tried), sell or even give them away (also tried…Mugo) but you can rely on family to always lift you when u are down
2009.) I learned that the steers burger is unbeaten!!! Yes! I am open to criticism, no! its not debatable
2009.) I learned that work is called as such coz its not fun, its too much work
2009.) I learned that I am actually good at what I do
2009.) I learned that I have it in me to become all I can be.
2009.) I learned that Sam Ongeri and his wife look alike
2009.) I learned that I don’t want to have babies for two reasons, the perfect woman is elusive (yes u know u r) and free education is not a guarantee with the missing 9Bn.
2009.) I learned that the Lord is graceful to the end
2009.) I learned that matatus still suck
2009.) I learned that the weather’s like an angry woman, unpredictable and life threatening
2009.) I learned that shit doesn’t just happen, there is an asshole involved….
2009.) I learned that you can’t call your boss’ boss’ boss by their 1st name
2009.) I learned that Gary Unmarried is hilarious
2009.) I learned that I am an adrenaline junkie waiting to happen
2009.) I learned that you can get anyone on facebook, Obama, Raila, Kibaki the ghost of M.J
2009.) I learned that Kenyans…..strike that, humans have a very short and annoyingly selective memory
2009.) I learned that tribalism is STUPID. Reeeeeeeeally STUPID.
2009.) I learned that I hate paying rent
2009.) I learned that I hate paying for a lot of things
2009.) I learned that women make u stupid, men don’t mind it, hardly do we even notice
2009.) I learned that the Vatican was serious, and literal, when they said that no MAN can go near the pope…nothing in there about women
2009.) I learned that I have the most beautiful niece in the whole world, no seriously I do. She is gorgeous.
2009.) I learned that a fool will do it all over again tomorrow
2009.) I learned that I am not superman and if I am, I met my kryptonite.
2009.) I learned that superman is not real
2009.) I learned that one can live without a TV

Make 2010 count. mine will so rock.

Leave a Reply

